topbanner ad

Wednesday 14 February 2024

Indian Motorcycle

Indian 2024 Factory Race Teams & $450,000 in Contingency

Indian Motorcycle's 2024 Factory Race Teams will include three-time Australian Superbike Champion Troy Herfoss and reigning Super Hooligan and two-time KOTB Champion Tyler O’Hara to pilot the pair of S&S Indian Challengers and S&S FTRs in the MotoAmerica King Of The Baggers and Super Hooligans Championships (SHNC) in 2024.

Additionally, reigning American Flat Tracks SuperTwins Champion Jared Mees will race the FTR750 for an eighth consecutive year as he eyes a record-setting 10th career championship in 2024.

Indian Motorcycle Racing has said it is to commit more than $450,000 in combined privateer contingency for King Of The Baggers, Super Hooligan and the AFT National Championships.

Running two No. 1 plates in total in 2024, the duo of Tyler O'Hara and Troy Herfoss will compete in both the KOTB and SHNC classes. O’Hara enters his fifth year aboard the S&S Indian Challenger, having won the inaugural KOTB race in 2020 and the class championship in 2022.

In addition, 2024 will mark O’Hara’s second year piloting the S&S Indian FTR within the SHNC class, where he’s earned back-to-back class championships. 

Racing alongside O’Hara under S&S is three-time Australian Superbike champion Troy Herfoss, a household name in Australian racing. Herfoss transcends boundaries between on and off-road competitions, as he’s recorded championship titles in several forms of motorcycle racing, including Australian Dirt Track, Supermoto, and Supersport. Herfoss was the 2008 AMA Supermoto Champion and a Moto X-Games silver medalist.

In addition to its factory efforts, Indian Motorcycle is offering up to $131,999 in KOTB privateer contingency and up to $67,249 in SHNC contingency.

In AFT, as Mees looks to make history once again, he’ll rely on his trusted team led by Crew Chief Kenny Tolbert, Assistant Mechanic Bubba Bently and Suspension Technician Jimmy Wood. Mees will also receive support from Rogers Racing, SDI Racing, S&S Cycle, Flex Armor, Drag Specialties, Twigg Cycles, Mission Foods, Monster Energy, Service Pro, Öhlins Suspension, Klotz Oil, Klock Werks, RK Chain, Seats, Engine Ice, RMR Construction, Motion Pro, Vertex Pistons, Pro Plates and DBI Motorsports.

Indian Motorcycle Racing welcomes S&S as title sponsor and is presented by Progressive Insurance and Mission Foods, with additional support from Indian Motorcycle Motor Oil, Parts Unlimited, Drag Specialties and Performance Finance.

The KOTB, SHNC and AFT seasons begin March 7 at the Daytona International Speedway.