topbanner ad

Wednesday 20 November 2019

AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame

AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame Announces Class of 2019

The Pickerington, Ohio based AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame will welcome five new inductees during the AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony on Dec. 6 at the Hilton Columbus Downtown in Columbus, Ohio.

The AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame Class of 2019 consists of rights advocate Mark Buckner, off-road racing champion Kurt Caselli, motocross champion Ron Lechien, trials pioneer Wiltz Wagner and museum founder and former Harley dealer Dale Walksler.
"The AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame Class of 2019 includes individuals who have impacted motorcycling in positive and powerful ways, as both advocates and sportsmen, leaving a lasting impression on the sport we all love," said Ken Ford, a member of the AMA board of directors and chairman of the American Motorcycle Heritage Foundation board.
"Generations of motorcyclists owe them a debt of gratitude for their accomplishments. We're honored to recognize them." The induction ceremony is part of the 2019 AMA Legends & Champions Weekend, Dec. 6-7, which also includes the 2019 AMA Championship Banquet on December 7 and the annual AMA Congress, where AMA Commission members will discuss rules governing AMA-sanctioned events.
Hall of Fame candidates are nominated by the public for consideration for the annual ballot. Independent Hall of Fame nomination committees select nominees for the ballot, which is voted on by all living Hall of Famers, members of the AMA and AMHF boards of directors and AMA Life Members.