topbanner ad

Wednesday 16 November 2022

Bagger Racing League Championship

Trask Performance Scoops Second Consecutive Bagger Racing League Championship

Phoenix, Arizona based Trask Performance has won its second consecutive Bagger Racing League Championship, with Shane Narbonne taking two Bagger GP class wins and two second places in the 2022 four-race series.
The final round of the season at Daytona International Speedway in October saw Narbonne capture the Bagger GP class victory aboard his Pirelli Diablo Superbike slicks-equipped 1,753 cc Road Glide.

Narbonne displayed speed and consistency throughout the four-round championship, finishing the season with two wins and two runner-up finishes. As the checkered flag waved in Daytona, he would be crowned champion with 22 points to spare on his nearest competitor.
"I want to give a huge thank you to Pirelli for the amazing support they've provided me all season," said Narbonne. "The tires Pirelli produces are just amazing and allow me to go out on the track and perform at the highest level. Also, thank you to Oscar and his entire team for their support on and off of the track. Pirelli Nation, we did it!"

"The Trask team with Shane as the pilot has been very exciting to work with," said Oscar Solis, Senior Racing Manager, Pirelli. "They have come a very long way from their first race in 2021 to now. The entire team works extremely hard day in and day out, and is always up for the challenge. Congrats to Shane and every member of the Trask racing team!"