topbanner ad

Tuesday 28 April 2020

Sturgis Museum Hall of Fame

Sturgis Museum Hall of Fame - Class of 2020

This year's list of Sturgis Museum Hall of Fame inductees includes parts, accessory and performance industry legends such as Allen Alvarez, Dave Mackie and Skeeter Todd and legendary custom bike builders such as Arlin Fatland and Don Hotop (Arlen Ness Lifetime Achievement Award).

There is recognition too for those who have dedicated themselves to "keeping the flame alive" in the face of the challenges that Rider's Rights are always facing, with this year's Freedom Fighters award going to Wayne and Susan Lettau of the local Sturgis ABATE chapter.
Hugely liked and respected former custom bike shop owner and builder Micah McCloskey (California) is recognized, along with Vicki "Spitfire" Sanfelipo, a registered nurse and motorcycle trauma response and accident scene management expert, and Jody Perewitz – unless I am mistaken, making this a first father and daughter to both be inducted.